Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-12-18 - 10:46 p.m.

Just got my tush home from the office Christmas party: The casualty rate? I drank 2 Cosmopolitans and 2 Sour Apple martinis and a bit of something called a B-52. Yep, I am a bit sauced now, not drunk as I had a bit of time to sober up. I just wish I was as funny and open as I am when I am drunk, and dammit no cute single guys to flirt with. Damn damn damn. Anyhoo, I am hitting the hay as child unit and I have got to go to school (Gilly) and work (moi)in the morning. Funnest part of the aftermath of the party? Figuring out who is showing up, who is going to be late, and the condition of my fellow employees. He, who says the holidays can't be fun??

BTW: Sour apple martinis: Good. Very good. If I got moolah to go out on my bday, I am going to have dinner and drinks :D

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!